The Snowflake/Taylor Recreation and Parks Department will hold their annual

Easter Egg Hunt on Saturday – March 31st, 10:00 AM, at the Snowflake Municipal Golf Course.

Last year’s hunt was a great success thanks to the generous support of Ace Hardware, ED’s Market, Hancock-Leavitt Insurance Agency, Dollar General and The Snowflake High School National Honor Society.

The hunt is for preschoolers through 3rd grade. Hunters will be separated into 4 groups: two years and under, three and four years, kindergarten and first grade and second and third grade. There will be a bicycle grand prize and other prizes given out in each group. There will also be 125 plastic eggs that are redeemable for prizes in each group along with 2,150 real Easter Eggs dropped off by the Easter Bunny! Youth unable to find an egg will be able to fish for an egg. There is no registration fee. Everyone is invited to come out and enjoy the fun and say HI to the EASTER BUNNY. Hunters should plan on being at the course no later than 9:45 A.M. to be separated into their age or grade group. We are looking for volunteers to help with the hunt.  Youth turn out in large number to enjoy the event and help is needed to direct them on the course.  Call Don at 536-7103 ext. 225 for more information.



Hunters turned out in large numbers to scooped up some 2,100 Easter Eggs along with another 500 prize eggs.  The luckiest hunters found grand prize eggs and went home with bikes or Easter Baskets.  There were four different hunt areas – 1&2-year-old, 3&4-year-old, K-1st and 2nd-3rd grades. There were also drawings for prizes through the event and a grand prize drawing at the end for a bicycle.  A very special thanks go out to Ace Hardware for their continued generous contribution to the event.  They have been a major contributor for years. The eggs were again donated by Ed’s Market.  Ed’s has donated the eggs since the hunt started some 38 years ago.

The Grand Prize Bike winners were Lilly Shaw, Lilly Romero, Edge Bryant and Julian Barrera.
The Easter Basket winners were Bailey Boyd, Blakely Hatch, Jax Jones, Payton Hatch, McKinley Nelson, Brody DeWitt, William Clements, M. Donahue, Thomas Berg, Haden Younger, LT Stevens and Jacob Ward.

The Snowflake/Taylor Recreation and Parks Department would like to thank all who supported the event this year.  Thanks again to Ace Hardware, Ed’s Market, Haralson Tire, Dr. Craig West, Wal-Mart, Brimhall Sand and Rock, Dr. Brian Birtcher, National Bank of Arizona and Dollar General for supporting the event.  Shout Out also goes to Nancy Ruffell and the Snowflake High School National Honor Society and to the Snowflake School District for use of the cafeteria.  Last but not least we would like to thank the Snowflake Municipal Golf Course for the use of the facility.