The Town of Snowflake is governed by a council of 6 members and a Mayor, with staggered elections held every 2 years (4 members elected the first two years, the Mayor and 2 members elected the next two years). Each councilperson serves a 4-year term, and there are no term limits.

The Mayor is directly elected in an election held every 4 years, and serves as the moderator and presiding officer at Council Meetings.

Snowflake has a rich heritage of active citizen participation in the government of the Town, and encourages residents to consider serving in an elected capacity. For information please contact the Town Clerk at (928) 536-7103, ext. 222.

Follow this link to Navajo County for Election Results

2020 Candidates

There are four open 4 year term seats

Candidates for Council
4 Year Term:
Kerry Ballard elected in Primary
Robert “Bob” Flake elected in Primary
Byron Lewis elected in Primary
Allison Perkins on the ballot for General
Write-In Candidates: Name must be written exactly as it appears below to be valid
Joe Clare
Mary Diaz

Polling Places

For all elections (Local, State, and National) registered voters may cast their ballot at the LDS Social Hall, located at 78 West Center Street.

The Primary Election will be held August 4, 2020 with the first day to request an early voting ballot from Navajo County beginning on May 3, 2020 (registration deadline is July 6, 2020).

The General Election will be held November 3, 2020 with the first day to request an early voting ballot from Navajo County beginning on August 2, 2020 (registration deadline is October 15, 2020).

We contract with Navajo County to administer our elections. If you have questions about early voting or registration, please contact the county or check out their website for more information at “Navajo County Elections”.

Visit “Arizona Votes” or “Citizens Clean Elections Commission” for great information on candidates, polling places, and more!